Leadership & Staff

MedBiquitous is the standards development program of the AAMC and operates on a consensus-based model involving its participating organizations. Participants from those organizations may hold leadership positions including leading workgroups, representing the community with other standards development organizations as a part of the Research and Alignment Group, or serving on the Steering Committee.  

For more information on the governance structure of MedBiquitous, please refer to Schedule 1 from the Participation Agreement. If you are interested in a leadership role with the program, please contact medbiq@aamc.org.

MedBiquitous Staff

Johmarx Patton
Director, Educational Technology and Standards

Jeff Kaminski
Medical Education Operations Specialist

Steering Committee (Feb 1, 2020 - Dec 31, 2020)

Deborah Burgess The Salus Group
Gabrielle Campbell AAMC
Michael Campion, Chair University of Washington
Ian Graham Djerriwarrh Health Services
Ted Hanss Yale University
Scott Helf ProgressIQ
Tao Le University of Louisville/ScholarRx
Rosalyn Scott Wright State University, Retired
Joan Stanley AACN
Marc Triola New York University
Marisa Wilson University of Alabama/AACN
Luke Woodham St George's, University of London
Nabil Zary MBR University of Medicine and Health Sciences

Technical Advisory Group

Prasad Chodavarapu, Editor American Board of Family Medicine
James Fiore, Chair American Board of Surgery
Scott Kroyer MedHub, Inc
Mark Trenchard Emory University

Research and Alignment Group

We are currently recruiting for our Research and Alignment Group (RAG).

RAG is responsible for maintaining harmonization and alignment of the MedBiquitous standards with other standards. This group is also responsible for investigating new opportunities for MedBiquitous, including emerging and upcoming technologies.

If you are interested in joining please send an email to medbiq@aamc.org.