The standards development program of the AAMC does not support this web browser.

MedBiquitous® Staff

If you have questions about the MedBiquitous Program, contact us at In your message, please include the name of the staff member your email should be directed to if you know it.

Alexis Rossi 300x300
Alexis Rossi, PhD, MEd, MA
MedBiquitous Director
Jeff Kaminski
Jeff Kaminski, MS
MedBiquitous Program Lead
Whitney Staiger
Whitney Staiger
MedBiquitous operations specialist and creative lead

Steering Committee (July 1, 2024, to June 30, 2025)

The MedBiquitous Steering Committee is responsible for evaluating project proposals, selecting the projects to be undertaken by the program, and determining whether each project is appropriate for development as an American National Standard. The Steering Committee is thus charged with implementing the strategic direction of the MedBiquitous program.

The 2023 chair position will be filled jointly by the chair-elect and immediate past chair.
Julie Cole
Julie Cole, MBA, Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education
Immediate Past Chair
Marc Triola
Marc Triola, MD, NYU Langone Health


  • Diana Bourke, Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC) 
  • Connie W Delaney, PhD, RN, FAAN, FACMI, FNAP, University of Minnesota School of Nursing    

  • Jeff Downing, ScholarRx

  • Jamie Fairclough, PhD, MPH, MS, Roseman University of Health Sciences, College of Medicine

  • Rosalyn (Scott) Ferguson, MD, MSHA, Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science  

  • Kathryn Fioravanti, PhD, MSN, American Association of Colleges of Nursing (AACN)

  • Ian Graham, FRACMA, MBBS, Latrobe Regional Hospital  

  • Salman Guraya, FRCS, MedEd, University of Sharjah United Arab Emirates

  • Scott Helf, DO, MSIT, Academic Progress Intelligence, Inc. (ProgressIQ)  

  • Stephanie Mann MD, MS, HPEd, Methodist University Cape Fear Valley Health School of Medicine

  • Annelise Silva, MD, EdM, American Medical Student Association

  • Joseph Williams, MS, EdD, Kansas City University

  • Luke Woodham, PhD, St. George's, University of London  

Technical Advisory Group (TAG) 

TAG is responsible for maintaining the integrity of the collection of MedBiquitous standards. We are currently recruiting for additional members to the group. If you are interested in joining, please send an email to

Amy Opalek, PhD
Amy Opalek, PhD, Foundation for Advancement of International Medical Education and Research
Prasad Chodavarapu
Prasad Chodavarapu, American Board of Family Medicine 


  • Nancy Adams, MLIS, EdD, Penn State College of Medicine 

  • Lamia Baha, PharmD, PHARMSHARE

  • Michael Callahan, EdD, University of Central Florida College of Medicine

  • Alanna Campbell, MISt, AHIP, Northern Ontario School of Medicine University

  • Christopher Cimino, MD, Einstein College of Medicine

  • Sascha Cohen, MA, University of California, San Francisco

  • James Fiore, National Board of Medical Examiners 

  • Mark Hernandez, East Tennessee State University

  • Mostafa Hosseinzadeh, PhD, Methodist University Cape Fear Valley Health School of Medicine

  • Jon Johnson, MA, University of California, San Francisco

  • Ed Kennedy, Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education

  • Scott Kroyer, Consultant

  • Jennifer Maldonado Castillo, MEd, Texas A&M University School of Medicine

  • Purvi Maniar, American Board of Medical Specialties

  • Kevin Nash, PhD, Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California 

  • Jessica Ochs, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, CNE, FNAP, Endicott College

  • Jill Putnam, Federation of State Medical Boards

  • Brenda Ruff, American Board of Medical Specialties

  • Chinmay Shah, MBBS, MD, PhD, Government Medical College, Bhavnagar

  • Shelli Shepherd, MA, Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California 

  • Xiaomei Song, Case Western Reserve University

  • Cyndi Streun, PhD, Federation of State Medical Boards