The standards development program of the AAMC does not support this web browser.

MedBiquitous® Community Awards

Each year, we celebrate MedBiquitous community members who go above and beyond to exemplify the spirit of collaboration and committed participation.

The MedBiquitous Program is a community dedicated to the advancement of health professions education and credentialing by developing and curating the resources necessary to realize our digital future. Our efforts and successes are community-driven by all of you – the connectors and contributors who propel us forward and affirm our shared values as a community. We appreciate you!

Community Connector Awardees  
The Community Connector award recognizes and celebrates community members whose collaborative spirit and commitment go above and beyond to aid the Program and its Participants in expanding their network to new individuals, organizations, and opportunities, and accomplishing the standards development goals of the Program.

2023 Recipients
Julie Cole, MBA, PMP, CSM
Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education

Ted Hanss, MBA, MA
University of Michigan School of Public Health

Tao Le, MD, MHS
University of Louisville & ScholarRx

Marc Triola, MD
NYU Grossman School of Medicine

2022 Recipient
Julie Youm, PhD
Director of Educational Technology, University of California, Irvine, School of Medicine

2021 Recipient
Rosalyn (Scott) Ferguson, MD, MSHA
Professor of Surgery, Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science

2020 Recipient
Luke Woodham, PhD
Head of e-Learning Unit & Lecturer in Technology-Enhanced Learning, St. George's, University of London 

Caped Crusader Awardees
Prior to MedBiquitous 2023, our Caped Crusader award recognized and celebrated community members who facilitated and participated in the most presentations at the MedBiquitous annual meeting.

For MedBiquitous 2023, the MedBiquitous team has updated this award to honor those who have demonstrated unwavering dedication to the MedBiquitous community, often going above and beyond to inspire momentum toward positive change.

2023 Recipients
Prasad Chodavarapu, MS
American Board of Family Medicine 

James Fiore
National Board of Medical Examiners 

Jeff Kaminski, MS
Association of American Medical Colleges

Joan Stanley, PhD, NP, FAAN, FAANP
American Association of Colleges of Nursing

2022 Recipients
Toufeeq Ahmed, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Informatics, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Pauline Becker, MA
Strategy and Operations Director, Educational Technology, Stanford University School of Medicine

Gia DiGiacobbe, MBA, PMP
Director of Curriculum Design and Implementation, Kaiser Permanente Bernard J. Tyson School of Medicine

Helen Macfarlane, MA
Director of Educational Technology and Instructional Design, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Irina Russell, PhD
Director of Education Analytics, Stanford University School of Medicine

Julie Youm, PhD
Director of Educational Technology, University of California, Irvine, School of Medicine

2021 Recipient
Terence Ma, PhD, MBA
CEO and Consultant, PlaceNets Consulting