The standards development program of the AAMC does not support this web browser.

Health Professions Education Curriculum Exchange Working Group Members

This working group will explore the need for standards relevant to HPECEs by determining ways in which academic, regulatory, and industry partners can collaborate. Working together to develop such standards could promote the development of accessible, interoperable, and scalable HPECEs that support the sharing and exchange of curricular content among diverse HPE institutions and associations.

How to Join 

Working Group Members

  • Co-chair Tao Le, MD, MHS, ScholarRx
  • Co-chair Terence Ma, PhD, MBA, University of Houston Tilman J. Fertitta Family College of Medicine
  • Panos Bamidis, PhD, MSc, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
  • Prasad Chodavarapu, MS, American Board of Family Medicine
  • Julie Cole, MBA, Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education
  • Sanjay Desai, MD, American Medical Association
  • Katie Fioravanti, PhD, American Association of Colleges of Nursing
  • Renee Gagliardi, MA, NBME
  • Scott Kroyer, Consultant
  • Alan Lesse, MD, Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences at the University at Buffalo
  • Sylvia Mioduszewska, Acuity Insights
  • Zachary Mussig, MET, Saint Louis University School of Medicine
  • Marco Núñez Cuervo, FICS, MEd, Pan-American Federation of Associations of Faculties (Schools) of Medicine
  • Matt Polaniecki, MS, NYU Langone Health
  • Rosalyn (Scott) Ferguson, MD, MSHA, Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science
  • Annelise Silva, MD Candidate 2024, American Medical Student Association
  • Corey Smith, MS, American Medical Association
  • Joan Stanley, PhD, CRNP, FAAN, FAANP, American Association of Colleges of Nursing
  • Shane Stenner, MD, MS, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
  • Hugh Stoddard, MEd, PhD, Emory University
  • Christine Whitelaw, MD, Texas A&M School of Medicine, Round Rock
  • Leslie Wimsatt, PhD, FNAOME, Des Moines University, College of Osteopathic Medicine